Who Loves Drying Their Hair? Yeah, me neither

It’s time to talk about my nemesis.  Wet hair.  First of all, NO ONE likes wet hair unless its 102 degrees (okay, maybe you do, but I don’t).  Long wet hair.. AH! When my hair is long I feel like I need a personal assistant to manage it on the reg, especially when its wet.  Since I prefer to hair to be clean, but not wet this means I spend half of my life drying it – which I hate only slightly less than sitting around with cold., wet hair dripping down my back.  Sometimes it seems like it takes hours to dry this mop, so when products claim to reduce dry time I’m first in line to give it a go.

A few weeks ago I raved about my free sample of Rapid Blowout by 12 Benefits.  Well I have another secret weapon that wasn’t bestowed upon me by BirchBox, actually this one came from (gasp!) Wal-Mart!  The Goody QuickStyle has become a permanent fixture in my hair-care lineup.  It’s a combo micro-fiber towel and hair brush that wicks water from your locks to reduce dry time whether you air or blow dry.  To restore the towelish-ness of the brush, remove excess hair and allow to dry.  You can hit the brush with a blow dryer for a quick dry so it isn’t hanging around wet all day.  I like to give it a little fluff now and again by using my hand since my bristles always seem to be pushed toward one side.

beautezine.com

beautezine.com

WARNING!  The corners of the brush can grab some of your hair resulting in serious pain and bald spots.  Brush with care to avoid looking like a British man.

Sorry Miles...

Sorry Miles…

2 thoughts on “Who Loves Drying Their Hair? Yeah, me neither

  1. Awesome blog!!! I have super straight/semi-greasy hair, so I find myself constantly washing my hair, especially after a workout or hot yoga sesh. I am totally going to go out and buy this brush. Plus, I love Wal-Mart, so it is a win win for me!

Leave a comment